Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    ph

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    So great to be back at Daiwa Roynet-Tsukuba

    Location and kindness and efficiency of the staff
    Bruno
    jp

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Asta
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    February 13, 2018

    Great place to stay in Tsukuba!

    This was a great hotel in the heart of Tsukuba. It is positioned almost directly above Tsukuba Station and about a block from the main bus terminal, making it really convenient for travelling and seeing the major sights. There were a number of restaurants and shops around, so it was easy to find things to eat that everyone could enjoy. The room was really clean and comfortable, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed staying here and would happily stay again next time I am in the area.
    Akane
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    November 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    jp

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rainekarin
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017
    It was a bit dry in the room. Some of the towels (face towels) were a bit thin.
    The staff members spoke in English. They were very thorough in giving directions (although I think they could have given easier directions) Their "eco" service of not cleaning daily was great. Free bottled water per day. After checking out, they allowed me to keep my baggage there until I returned from the conference to catch the Narita highway bus. Will stay again when I go to Tsukuba!!!
    Chi-Fang
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 4, 2017
    The staffs are really friendly. The location of the hotel is so convenient that it is only a block away from the bus and train station. There is a big shopping mall with lots of restaurants next to the hotel too!
    Ratchadaporn
    th

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 6, 2017

    very confort stay in daiwa hotel tsukuba

    The lactiin is great ,all of staff so nice and kindly helpful . The room not too small as all in japan .
    Delmaria
    jp

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    The space was small but clean. The staff were great and they spoke good English. I was even able to rent a laptop and print some documents. They saved the day when I had an emergency (computer problems). I’d stay there again.
    Pierre
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 11, 2017
    nothing really
    This is by far the best hotel in Tsukuba (where I go regularly). It is well placed, clean, the service is very good.
    Hope
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2017

    Recommend Daiwa Roynet Tsukuba

    Room smelled heavily of smoke
    Staff and modern ameneties
    Suzanne
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jozef
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 2, 2016
    it gave what i needed
    Helio
    jp

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 6, 2016

    Don't pay for breakfast if you don't like it Japanese-style

    Strictly speaking, breakfast is not served within the hotel, but in a restaurant annex to the building. It's mostly a Japanese-style affair, with only a few half-hearted concessions made to foreign dishes. I suggest going elsewhere if you don't like eating rice in the morning (there's a coffee shop in the mall nearby).
    Convenient location, close to department store, shopping mall and train station. Laundry machines available on premises, with English instructions. Front-desk staff speaks English. Room clean and comfortable. Good value for money overall.
    HYUN JU
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhichao
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 28, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ramdas
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 26, 2016
    Close to center
Loading reviews...